St.Joseph's High School (Guyana)
Alumni Association Toronto Chapter

To know • To love • To serve



Our Association cannot survive without the continued support of our existing members and the addition of new members. We encourage our fellow Alumni to come on board and join us in “giving back” to our Alma Mater.

Eligibility and Procedure (Re: Our Constitution)

Candidates for membership shall be former students, their descendents and teachers of St. Joseph’s High School (Guyana).  Membership may be granted to other individuals if sponsored by the committee or members in good standing; however they will not have voting rights nor be eligible to become executive Board members. The application for membership should be accompanied by the application fee and is subject to approval by the executive Board. Annual membership may be retained upon payment of membership fee when due.  Changes to annual fee shall be reviewed by the Board members and submitted for approval at the Annual General Meeting. The Board members shall determine, after due consideration, whether to request the resignation of any member who, in their opinion, has ceased to be a desirable member of the Association, or whose conduct is injurious to the character or interest of the Association.

Membership Dues: $25.00/year or $60.00/3years

Alumni Association Committee

We would love to hear from you, kindly click here to let us know your thoughts or improvements to our web site or activities also how you can become a committee member!

Committee Executive Members

Nadine Bahadur

Anne Bhagwan
Vice President

Regina Cheong
Vice President

Valerie Dye

Penny Jaundoo

Carol Abdool
Asst.Treasurer / Asst.Secretary
Joan Amo

Rosie D'Ornellas

Joy Khan

Chandra Lake

Merlyn Sherry Chinapen


Position Title


Telephone Number

President Nadine Bahadur 416-671-2503
Vice President Anne Bhagwan 905-430-2270
Vice President Regina Cheong 905-609-0164
Secretary Valerie Dye 647-866-6735
Treasurer Penny Jaundoo 905-294-1731
Asst.Secretary / Asst. Treasurer Carol Abdool 416-297-7585
Directors Joy Khan 416-496-0251
Joan Amo 647-835-3606
Chandra Lake  
Rosie D'Ornellas 905-428-1249
  Merlyn Sherry Chinapen 905-509-5774